Register of Architects
Accredited in Building Conservation


The constitution of AABC provides for directors to be appointed for three year terms, renewable once, on the nomination of a variety of constituencies representing professionals involved in the conservation of historic buildings and the informed public interest of amenity societies, owners and users of such buildings. A copy of the AABC Memorandum and Articles is available for inspection upon request from the administrator.

Board members of AABC

The directors are the following, nominated by the bodies shown:

  • Simon Malam BA(Hons) BArch RIBA AABC - Chair
  • Jill Channer  MA FSA FRSA IHBC
  • Lynda Jubb BSc(Hons) FRICS - RICS
  • Dearbhail Keating BA (Hons) GradDip (Arch) ADPPA RIBA AABC
  • Graham Lee - COTAC
  • Rebecca Mills BA BArch PGDip AABC
  • Henry Russell MA (Cantab) DipBldgCons FRICS FSA IHBC
  • Andrew Shepherd DipArch(Manc) DipCons(AA) RIBA IHBC FRSA - IHBC
  • Lucy Stewart BA(Hons) D Arch Lethaby Scholar AABC
  • Linda Watson BA(Hons) Dip Arch Dip Cons
  • Neal Charlton BA(Hons) GradDip(Arch) MArch RIBA AABC
  • Tom Bridgen BSc MArch PhD RIBA AABC
  • Richard Storah RIBA AABC SCA IHBC
  • Dr Michael Nevell FSA MCIfA
  • Louise Priestman BA(Hons) MA MArch RIBA AABC IHBC


  • EASA - Ecclesiastical Architects and Surveyors Association
  • IHBC - Institute of Historic Building Conservation
  • RIBA - Royal Institute of British Architects
  • RIAS - Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland
  • RSAW - Royal Society of Architects in Wales
  • COTAC - Conference on Training Architects in Conservation